Settling In

carebears

My new writing room matures at a snail’s pace–just like my series.

I plan to finish edits on ALL the books, before continuing to shop an agent. I don’t feel confident enough pitching, ‘I got first-drafts of books 2-8, but here’s my polished book-one’.  Yes, the series-bible is done, but I want to have a finished series. I’m planning rewrite the query and pitch. Four rejections outright (with no request to read first chapter) –I’m suspecting weakness. No feedback at all, just – thanks, but no thanks.

I’m not giving up though, I will finish the series, and I will sell this series.

Nothing says ‘welcome to your new home’, like Blue Rivers & the Maroons rendition of Guns of Navarone.  I’m a Ska fan, don’t judge me.

Leave a Reply

