Urg, January

I’ve been writing and revising constantly, taking one weekend off to visit Vegas. I haven’t uploaded half the photos I took, yes I’ve been THAT lazy about it.

The final novel of the series turned into two-final novels (I got 98k words in, at the half-way point of my outline!).

I stepped away from it to revise the second and third novels, that’s been fun. Sibling-resentment, clandestine sex, intricate politics, incestuous incidents, a bit of cannibalism, and a touch of genocide; it sums up Holodomor and Memory Kill, true companion novels as one narrative bleeds into the next.  Not much else exciting other than I’m preparing for the first round of edits to come back to me for Suffocation, so that after, the campaign to acquire an agent can begin. No doubt it will be like submitting cold to a publisher; for every twenty rejections, I’ll get a letter of encouragement to keep me going. 0_0

On a personal note, I officially hate January in Austin.

My family gets Cedar-Fever (I don’t), and so I have to listen to the mouth-breathing, snot-snorting, and I’m-Dying bullshit, for at least two weeks.

On an ending note, I rejoined Google+ and found a great Lovecraft group there called All Things Hauntological. I haven’t been able to remain active on it, but it’s members are and that’s why it rocks.

1 Comment

  1. My family gets Cedar-Fever (I don’t), and so I have to listen to the mouth-breathing, snot-snorting, and I’m-Dying bullshit, for at least two weeks.

    I’m sorry, I really shouldn’t laugh, but that line got me. XD Hope everyone’s feeling better (for your sanity’s sake)!

Leave a Reply

