Superhero Costumes that aren’t Skeezy!

As I marveled at these awesome DC Hero costumes for teen girls that weren’t awkwardly sexist or exploitative..

IMG_5280 IMG_5281

IMG_5282

I realized these weren’t official DC costumes when I found the actual official ones. These are just licensed product created by a company that seems to care what responsible Halloween costumes  (or crime fighting clothes for that matter) should look like.

Don’t ask me about the actual licensed DC costumes, for teen girls.

Just don’t ask. >_<

You’ll ruin this moment for me…

2 Comments

  1. I’ve always loved Supergirl. 😀 Too bad I don’t have TV anymore as it means I won’t be able to watch the series planned for her character. Meh. If they had it on Netflix, I’d be binge-watching it alongside Daredevil.

  2. LOL! I’ve hate a love/hate this for Supergirl. I’ve liked her story lines, hated the artists that depict her as an object.

Leave a Reply

