Failure

On Tuesday morning my computer initiated a non-ordered recovery. 

It wrote over EVERYTHING on my computer – including Femitokon, the series of novels I’ve spent the last six years of my life writing.  It also wrote over Amazonomachy, the series I just started. I was an idiot and didn’t back up anything to a different drive or cloud.

After spending two days dealing with the fact that we were unable to salvage anything from the hard-drive, I’ve spent this Saturday night crying my ass off.  I’ve decided, in my anger and bitterness, to throw in the towel. 

I’ve notified the very gracious 47 North rep, and let him know I won’t be delivering a series to their imprint in 2014.

I’m a bit too demoralized at the moment to write a coherent entry.  I’m done.  It was cool while it lasted.  I won’t be blogging anymore, I likely won’t be on the net much anymore.  I’ve reached the point in my 42 year old life where I’m just too old for this shit.

-Tina Anderson

2 Comments

  1. Oh, my God, I’m so sorry. Whatever you do from now on, wherever you might be – thank you for your contributions to GloBl. I still have your graphic novels, and they’re permanently archived with a handful of literary keepers on my shelves. Take care, and good luck.

Leave a Reply

